Difference between revisions of "Hacking:Porting filters to GEGL/UI review"

From GIMP Developer Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 3: Line 3:
 
{| class="wikitable sortable" style="text-align: left;"
 
{| class="wikitable sortable" style="text-align: left;"
 
!'''GIMP filter'''
 
!'''GIMP filter'''
 +
!'''Menu group'''
 
!style="text-align: center;"|[https://git.gnome.org/browse/gegl/log/operations '''GEGL operation''']
 
!style="text-align: center;"|[https://git.gnome.org/browse/gegl/log/operations '''GEGL operation''']
!style="text-align: center;"|[https://git.gnome.org/browse/gimp/log/plug-ins '''Reviewed''']
+
!style="text-align: center;"|[https://git.gnome.org/browse/gimp/log/plug-ins '''Revised''']
 
! style="text-align: center;"| '''Test result'''
 
! style="text-align: center;"| '''Test result'''
 
!'''Comment'''
 
!'''Comment'''
 
|-
 
|-
|Alien Map || {{yes|alien-map }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|Cell noise|| Filters/Render/Noise ||{{yes|noise-cell }} || {{no}} || {{yes|tested}}|| UI makes mostly sense. 2 discrete step Rank value slider is odd, but tolerable
 
|-
 
|-
|Antialias || {{yes|antialias }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|Channel Mixer|| Colours/Components ||{{yes|channel-mixer }} || {{yes}} || {{yes|tested}}|| Fixed with custom UI. Monchrome mode functionality moved to Mono Mixer
 
|-
 
|-
|Apply Canvas || {{yes|texturize-canvas }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|Unsharp Mask || Filters/Enhance ||{{wip|unsharp-mask}} || {{no}} || {{no|tested}} || Parameters differ in naming and essence in OP, threshold parameter is totally missing.
|-
+
|Apply Lens || {{yes|apply-lens}} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Bump Map || {{wip|bump-map }}|| {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Cartoon || {{wip|cartoon }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Cell noise|| {{yes|noise-cell }} || {{no}} || {{yes|tested}}|| UI makes mostly sense. 2 discrete step Rank value slider is odd, but tolerable
+
|-
+
|Channel Mixer || {{yes|channel-mixer }} || {{yes}} || {{yes|tested}}|| Fixed with custom UI. Monchrome mode functionality moved to Mono Mixer
+
|-
+
|Checkerboard || {{wip|checker-board }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Color Exchange || {{yes|color-exchange}} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Color to Alpha || {{wip|color-to-alpha }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Convolution Matrix || {{wip|convolution-matrix }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Cubism || {{wip|cubism }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Deinterlace || {{wip|deinterlace }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Difference of Gaussians || {{wip|difference-of-gaussians }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Drop Shadow || {{wip|dropshadow }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Edge-Detect (Laplace) || {{yes|edge-laplace}} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Edge-Detect (Sobel) || {{wip|edge-sobel}} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Emboss || {{wip|emboss }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Fractal Explorer || {{wip|fractal-explorer}} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Fractal Trace || {{wip|fractal-trace}} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Gaussian blur || {{wip|gaussian-blur}} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Gradient Map || {{yes|gradient-map}} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Grey || {{wip|grey}} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Grid || {{wip|grid }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Illusion || {{yes|illusion}} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Image Map || {{unknown| }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Invert || {{wip|invert-gamma }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Lens Distortion || {{yes|lens-distortion }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}}||
+
|-
+
|Make Seamless || {{yes|tile-seamless }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Mosaic || {{wip|mosaic }} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Motion Blur (circular)|| {{wip|motion-blur-circular}} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Motion Blur (linear)|| {{wip|motion-blur-linear}} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Motion Blur (zoom) || {{wip|motion-blur-zoom}} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Noise (HSV Noise) || {{yes|noise-hsv}} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Noise (Hurl) || {{yes|noise-hurl }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Noise (Pick) || {{yes|noise-pick }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Noise (RGB Noise) || {{wip|noise-rgb }} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Noise (Slur) || {{yes|noise-slur}} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Noise (Spread) || {{yes|noise-spread}} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Oilify || {{wip|oilify }} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Photocopy || {{wip|photocopy }} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Pixelize || {{yes|pixelize }} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Plasma || {{yes|plasma }} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Polar Coordinates || {{wip|polar-coordinates}} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Red Eye Removal || {{wip|red-eye-removal }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Ripple || {{wip|ripple}} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Rotate Colors || {{wip|color-rotate}} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Shift || {{yes|shift }} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Sinus || {{yes|sinus}} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Softglow || {{wip|softglow }} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Solid Noise || {{yes|noise-solid| }} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Sparkle || {{unknown| }} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Sphere Designer || {{unknown| }} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Stretch Contrast || {{yes|stretch-contrast}} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Stretch HSV || {{yes|stretch-contrast-hsv}} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Supernova || {{yes|supernova}} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Tile || {{wip|tile}} || {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Unsharp Mask || {{wip|unsharp-mask}} || {{no}} || {{no|tested}} || Parameters differ in naming and essence in OP, threshold parameter is totally missing.
+
|-
+
|Value Invert || {{wip|value-invert}} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Waves || {{wip|waves }} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Whirl and Pinch || {{wip|whirl-pinch}} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} ||
+
|-
+
|Wind || {{wip|wind }} ||  {{no}} || {{unknown|untested}} || GEGL op parameters differ from GIMP filter.
+
 
|}
 
|}

Revision as of 10:20, 12 December 2014

Reviewing UI&props of ported operations

GIMP filter Menu group GEGL operation Revised Test result Comment
Cell noise Filters/Render/Noise noise-cell No tested UI makes mostly sense. 2 discrete step Rank value slider is odd, but tolerable
Channel Mixer Colours/Components channel-mixer Yes tested Fixed with custom UI. Monchrome mode functionality moved to Mono Mixer
Unsharp Mask Filters/Enhance unsharp-mask No tested Parameters differ in naming and essence in OP, threshold parameter is totally missing.